This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Terrible Two's have begun


Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004 @ 11:12 a.m.

Coming soon, a mother with a nervous breakdown. I am slowing losing my mind. I cannot manage things at all lately. Things seem to whirlwind around me and I have no control over any of them. The kids are ... let me rephrase, Nick is acting his age. Terrible twos have hit us HARD with him. It is literally a hurricane here with him. I have not control of him either. Time outs don't work, I have to seriously hold him in the corner or chair. Spankings, well, every parent know where spankings lead you.. nowhere, so I don't even go there. Stern voice and hollering yeilds nothing. The mess in the house is attrocious and I don't know what to do...

The toilet just flushed... what could be going down the drain at the moment I don't know. The lights in the hallway are going off and on and off and on. Why? Who knows.

This is the reason for me starting my journal back up. I need a place to vent and be heard with out bitching at my hubby, who is sick and of no help in these terrible days.

My stress levels are through the roof. I don't have a problem with blood pressure that I am aware of, but I bet I am gaining one as we speak and the kids are in grammas room getting into god knows what. Creating another mess for me to take care of. This shall be my Bottomless hole of abyss to through all my rants and raves into so that they hurt no one. Know one really knows about this place (that I know in real life) and I shall keep it that way.

Basically I will make hardly any sense here. So I doubt if anyone would read long enough to care. But oh well. So.. I am thinking once again since things in life are in total diarray to go gold here and make a go of things. I don't do anything else online anymore including CyberTown. That usually tending to do nothing but bring more stress into my life. Either Scott was mad cause I was spending too much time on the PC, or someone on CT was mad at someone and I was always stuck in the middle.

Side note, I think I am gonna add a link that tells people how many times I was interupted by the kids in this entry.

Know, before anyone goes and starts thinking I don't want or love my kids... don't even go there. I love my kids with all my heart and would give my life in an instant for theirs. Just thought I would make that point crystal clear before we went on. My kids me and my hubbies world. We are just have a hard time controlling them, more specifically Nick right now. I could go into the unspeakable things he has been into lately, but I won't waste todays entry on that. Actually I will more than likely be making one tonight also, so.. if you like reading this sort of babble, be prepared, I have lots to babble about. I may even call this "Endless Babbles of a woman who wants to stamp" OK, well, I need to motivate these children.. and things are not going well right now. So.. more later after I go GOLD hehehehehehe Later Alligators.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted