This and That

Watching:The Pianist
To Do:Finish up housework as usual
Recent Purchases:Smokes and a Diet Dew

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

House Breaking Anyone?


Monday, Feb. 16, 2004 @ 11:46 p.m.

Not much exciting going on today. I really can't think of anything.. really. Just normal run of the mill kind of stuff.

Gramma's nurse came (late.. annoying) I brought in my time sheets, we looked around some car lots for a new car. That was about the high light for the day. We looked at a Mercury Mountaineer. It was a really nice SUV, but.. our credit rating is just not as good as we needed it to be. We fully exspected to hear that, but none the less just a little disappointing. It had sooo many neat gadgets and gizmos, power this, power that and a wicked cool (yes I am from Maine, do I read your diary and make fun of your accent? *giggles*)sunroof. But, easy come easy go.

I did not do any stamping today. Instead I took out the years (exageration... slightly)worth of trash down to the curb. We have trash issues. Neither one of us like to take it down, exspecially in the winter. So, there it sits, making a tremendous eyesoar on our already pathetic looking property. Some day we will grow up I swear. Be responsible people who actually care about things like home repair and yardwork and paying bills ontime and not always paying catch up with everything in our lives.

I am in some serious puppy housetraining procedures here too. It's been quite a while since we housetrained an animal. Plus, we have never successfully house trained a male. It is FRICKIN hard too let me tell ya. If anyone has any advise, please let me know. I have nixed the paper training method. I think it is disgusting and with two children around very unhygenic. Not that finding turds under the computer desk is any better. I have a crate and am trying a crate training method, but it seems a little cruel to me. I am leaving Macky Doodle in there with food and water and only taking him out to go to the bathroom and a shot amount of time for him to run around, stretch and get some lovin'. The problem is that he will not go outside. This is really puzzling me. I know he is sneaking it some where here in the house, and where he is so little it's barely visable. So, if any one out there has any advise, please leave me a comment of note.

Well, that about covers the day. Like I said, nothing exciting, just day to day dribble. Rose is suppose to come over tomorrow so we can work on some stamping. She has some announcements to make as well for her daughter who is due in March. So, perhaps tomorrow I will have some pics to share with you all.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted