This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Cleaning and JoAnn's


Wednesday, May. 14, 2003 @ 11:31 p.m.

Another day gone by. It was a fairly good day though. Got some stuff accomplished. Mainly cleaning the kids bedroom. I dread cleaning it cause between the two of them they make quite the little mess. It really is horrid. There were papers half colored, ripped coloring books, ripped books, toys everywhere from one end of the room to the other under the bed, in the sheets...you name it I found something there. Not to mention miscellaneous snacks stashed in oddball places. No clothes were in the dressers. Need I go on. It was an utmost pig stye. Well, that was the worst of the day. It only took me about 2 hours start to finish. I still need to fold their laundry and take care of it, but that won't be bad now that you can walk through the room.

I will, in their defense, say that some of the mess was me and Scott's. (not quite a tenth I would say) It has been a long three years with the 4 of us in that room and I am sure as hell glad that it is over.

Our room is coming along nicely. We just finished up some of the final touches on the bedroom. There is still more to do, but one thing at a time. Scott stamped Chinesse lettering as a border using my pigment ink. It looks really sharp. I did some dragons in other area's with a few dragonflies for good measure. I am still not sure of the half assed paint job with the Japensse Maple color. But what can ya do.

Aunt Pat came over this afternoon. We had lunch and then went out and about. Our main stop was to Say-Say Two actually. One was a pig and one said queen something or rather. They were cute. Well, like they say it's the thought that counts right? I ended up buying two small stamps since they are on sale for 40% off!!! One was a shadow stamp in the shape of a postage stamp the the other was an outline of a blank postage stamp.

I think that about sums up the day. Nothings terribly exciting. Tomorrow should be a pretty busy day. Aunt Pat, Doris and Dani Lynn are coming out to stamp after lunch and then in the late afternoon Lauri and Kassy are coming over so the kids can have some much needed outside time. I always get anxious when she is coming over. Given the situation you would understand. Maybe sometime I will elaborate of that, but tonight I think this entry is a hair on the long side as it is. I really should change this to a weblog style cause I always have a million differnt topics I would like to write about. For now I think I am going to pop on over to CyberTown and check messages and what not and then hit the hay. I still have more cleaning ahead of me in the morn to prepare for a weeks worth of company in one day. *sigh* Over and Out candycane.

Ter

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted