This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Disappearing Dress


Friday, May. 16, 2003 @ 12:39 a.m.

It's late. So this may be short, sweet and to the point. Then again one never knows. I have atendancy to babble sometimes endlessly.

This day was supposed to be full of fun and excitment, but not the case. I got everything all clean and busted ass all morning long but then we ran into a snag. Dani called and wanted her wedding dress that she was storing here. I said no problem. It's right out in the garage and I'll go and grab it. I thought it may take me a moment or two to dig out because of all the chaos in the garage from when Chip( my brother) moved all his stuff out there last year.

I had a quick 10 minutes to go search..nothing. OK .. no problem, I know it's out there I am just rushing cause I have so much to do. Ran to the store, took care of gramma and ressumed my search. Still nothing. Mind you all this is a $2000 wedding dress that is lost somewhere in the disaster I call a garage. Dani showed up and we tore through things like a tasmanian devil. Nothing.

I called Chip, BeLinda, Dad everyone I could think of that may or may not have at least seen the mysterious missing dress. No one even remembers seeing it any where except for me and Scott. And we both thought it was in one specific spot. Nope.

We came in and tore through closets while Scott remained looking in the garage. End of story no dress. I am very bummed. Dani if you are reading this I am super mega sorry. It looks careless on my part. Well, it probably is. But the fact of the matter is that at one point last year there were 10 people staying in this small 3 bedroom trailer. Who knows. I would have thought something like that hanging up in a safe spot would be fine and untouched. But I was wrong. It's eating me up because Dani Lynn really needs this cash to pay house taxes. All I can do it go rummaging tomorrow and try to bring order to chaos and hopefully come across it. I beg and pray that happens. Please oh please. If not I will have to find some other way to make up for this incident. Give her some shit to sell in her yard sale or something. That way she can regain some of her loss. I will think of something. Dani...I AM SORRY.

Anyhow, I digress. I am very bummed for my kiddo too. She has so been looking forward to playing with some of her friends and it hasn't worked out at all. It really stinks. I am hoping that at some point tomorrow I can do something to make it up to her. Maybe when nick goes down for a nap I will take her out to Dani's to play (if at all possible considering Scott has an appointment) It just seems I can't please anyone today. We never got to stamp and Doris and Pat just ended up going shopping since we were on the mad dress hunt. Then Doris found out what dress Dani was talking about (she thought it was her newer wedding dress not the older one she paid big bucks for) and I think she is kinda mad too. Such is life. Everyone will be mad at me by the time this is all said and done.

Well, now that I have talked this out and am thoroughly depressed I shall goto bed. *sigh* Wish me luck and send some prayers that things turn out for the best. Sweet Dreams.

Ter

(not even gonna proof this one folks, sorry, not in the mood.)

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted