This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Playing Catch Up


Tuesday, May. 27, 2003 @ 11:02 p.m.

I know I know. It's been a while. Things have seemed a tad on the busy side. There was the weeklong yard sale which yielded about $250 bucks total. Not too shabby. I wish I could have gotten rid of a lot more junk..but oh well. The cash really came in handy and made the week more bareable. This week however isn't really the greatest as now we are back to square one with no cash. No cash means no soda and smokes. We are really lucky that Keithy has been helping us out in that respect. After the big Yard Sale week, came Nicholas's Birthday party! That was Sunday May 25th. My little boy was 2. It seems like just the other day he was born, so helpless, tiny and sick. What a difference 2 years make. Other than his speech and size he is a normal little boy. The speech will come I am sure of it, and he is growing more and more everyday. Anyhow, he had a wonderful party. Not everyone showed up that I invited (which was fine for my tiny house). It was nice. He worked on opening his presents with help from Samantha Jo. She was having just as much fun being the big sister that day as he was being the birthday boy. He got mainly summer clothes. He really needed them. He also got a bunch of Sponge Bob Squarepants things (towels, pillows, and DVD). We got him a little book that is electronic which helps with letters, numbers, objects and other things. It's pretty neat and he loves books and electronical type toys. The last two days I have been winding down. Some where towards the end of last week I came down with a nasty cold and haven't felt up to par. So, there has been alot of relaxing after a particularly busy week. Tomorrow I shall have to get back to the norm though. I have a ton of laundry, a 2 messy bedrooms and rubber stamping that I must get done. I need to complete 5 sympathy card and 20 birthday cards (for ECHO to make and extra 25 bucks) also 45 birthday invitations for my Aunt Linda's surprise 50th bday party. I have 0 done. So I have my work cut out ahead of me that is for sure. I am still trying and trying to convince da hubby to let me get moveable type. I somehow think it's never going to work *pout*. Well that is about it for tonight. Well, wait.. let's do a quick Friday Five that I missed.


1. What brand of toothpaste do you use? I use Aquafresh, so do the kiddo's..bubble gum flavor for them. 2. What brand of toilet paper do you prefer? We generally use what ever is cheapest with at least a little fluff to it. None of that sandpaper stuff for us! 3. What brand(s) of shoes do you wear? Generally we go for the cheapest there too. Payless or Wal-Mart. I did find an awesome buy at Olympia Sports in February and got me some "cool" sneaks *giggles* 4. What brand of soda do you drink? I drink Pepsi, almost faithfully. I occasionally like a good bottle of Sunkist or Crush. 5. What brand of gum do you chew? No specific brand. Any thing that is not spearmint though. I HATE spearmint. I tend to lean toward doublemint.
Sweet Dreams all. It's night night time for Ter.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted