This and That

Watching:History Channel
To Do:Clean (what's new?), get boxsprings, pack Sam's bag and do laundry.
Recent Purchases:Smokes. How exciting.

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Humdrum and Crazy Friends


Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 @ 10:16 p.m.

Do you sometimes think your friends are all crazy? Sometimes I do, but I will not get into that. I will just leave it how it is.


I went out to lunch today with my friend Lauri. We had a good time. But as simply stated above... I think she is crazy. We went to the Twin Super Buffet. The meal was ok. There food is just plain. There were these bacon potatoes that were pretty delicious.

Just not a very eventful day today. Scott doesn't feel all that well, as I believe I stated yesterday. So ( oh I just heard him mention the fact that he feels like crap to the doggie *giggles*) we didn't get the boxsprings today as planned. I think Lauri and I are gonna go pick them up tomorrow afternoon, so all will be well.

Samantha Jo actually cleaned her room tonight, after much debate and fighting it is halfway decent, as much as a four year old can clean. We shall see if it lasts until I get her beds in tomorrow. I still have to vacuum and do some general stuff tomorrow, but other than that, we are all set.


Rose's stampin' Up! order was finally shipped today, so it should arrive this friday, just in time, cause I think she said she wanted to come out Saturday night to stamp. Speaking of stamping, I really have to do some. I am feeling all antzy everyday to stamp, and time never allows. I just completely run out of time, and when evening arrives I have certain shows I like. IE Survivor and American Idol, Soprano's .. that is about it, those are my favorties.

Well, not much more to write about tonight, I am pretty tuckered. I haven't been sleeping well cause Samanthat keeps winding up in my room sleeping with me in the middle of the night. She doesn't toss or turn or anything, I just get cramped and can't sprawl out and it drives me bonkers. Plus, the kids have not been sleeping like they used to, they are starting to be up by 7 and that just doesn't fly with me, exspecially when I don't lay down til 1 or so. I think where the hubby is already tucked in on the couch I should hit the hay early. I have alot to do tomorrow and I still want to stamp, or at least organize my little corner of the living room where I stamp. OK, nighty night all.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted