This and That

Watching:The local news with the chipmunk cheaked weather man
To Do:Clean the kids room in the morning
Recent Purchases:Envelopes, Mono Adhesive (the cheap kind), Jeepers Creepers 2, and The Goonies (for the kids, yeah, for the kids)

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

yada yada yada


Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 @ 11:05 p.m.

I just spent 20 minutes trying to get a miniscule piece of food out of my teeth. Don't cha hate that?


Ohh goodness, what to write about. Not alot went on today. I cleaned like a mad woman, a mini type spring clean of the kitchen. Cleaning canisters, top of the fridge and the area I call the Gerbil cupboard. I did eliminate and organize some clutter, so all and all a good outcome.


Not much went on the day before either. Rose did come over. She is a friend I made back in my days when I worked at Subway.. eat fresh. She is considerably older than me, more like a mother figure to me. I love her right to death. She wanted to order some stamping supplies from me. $135 to be exact. I took my commision and got some things I always plan to get for myself and never actually manage to get. One is a "Stamp and Scrub". It's a neat little thing simply used to clean your stamps, but oh so handy to have right at your work area. I have hummed and hawed about getting this for about a year now. Dani has one, but I never really liked how well it cleaned my stamps. But I think if you used it only for yourself, it would do a much better job. We always used hers in a group of us gals and I think people get confused on which is wet and which is dry and you end up making more of a mess of your stamps that you actually do cleaning them. And, as much as I like all my stamps, I like them clean and neat. Anyhow enough about such a trivial decision.


I really don't have much to talk about. Tomorrow we are getting the kids some new boxsprings for their beds. This is against my better judgement. They are so hard on everything that I hate to spend money of something like that when they are gonna jump and play all over them and more that likely to ruin them. Oh well. Nick is really ready for a regular sized bed. He is constantly trying to beat Samantha to her bed and cozy up on it. We will see how it goes. Uncle Clem is gonna take Scott over to get them with is truck, or at least that is the plan. Scott said earlier that he feel's like he is coming down with something. *sigh* that means if he does I can prepare for typical man like behavior of "baby me, wait on me hand and foot and just have all the pity in the world for me because my nose is a little stuffy and my throat is mildy soar" Hehehehe. I am aweful. He isn't that bad, but it does tend to annoy the heck out of me when he is sick. Maybe it's not the men, maybe it the nature of the bitch in a woman? Whaddyathink?


Ok, well I should stop just babbling. It must be an utmost bore to read. OK, anyhow... Sweat Dreams.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted