This and That

Watching:Show GIrls (actually Scott is.. spose that is a hint?)
To Do:Clean, having company tomorrow
Recent Purchases:Money order for the rent I didn't mail

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Hectic Evening


Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 @ 11:56 p.m.

Everything didn't go exactly as planned after my afternoon entry. I was supposed to meet BeLinda (my sis inlaw, Chips wife) at the vet's at 3:15, but... she was late. As I sat in my car pondering what to do the cell rang and it was Chip. Apparently B had broke down and was at a gas station.

I went to said gas station and picked her up and then we went to the vets with me, B, Danielle (my neice), Nicky, Mac, Tootsie, Miss Piggy, and Bandito. All of us in my wittle car lol. All went fine there and then I took B and gang back to their car where Chip was waiting. I ended up with Danielle and all pups save for Tootsie (she is a barker). We stopped at Subway for take out and that went fine, then one of the pups got sick in their crate. Eweeee.. in a small car with a buncha doggies dog vomit is not the smell you want right before dinner. Loverly.

We ate, Scott went out to Cindy and John's (his cousins) to bring John a thank you gift for all his help with our water last month. It was an autographed Alice Cooper CD Scott got on Ebay. (supposed signed by Alice.. allthough I have my doubts) I made this nifty matting for it and display. Take a look.

I thought it came out pretty good. Scott loved it. John loved it.. so everyone is happy.

Chip, B, Monica and Cassandra came out to get Danielle and stayed until 10. They like My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiance. That show is so funny.

While we were watching TV Scott was in the bedroom talking with Sammie. He spotted the Scream like mask and tossed it on (Sam has seen this mask a hundred times) and the second he looked at her she came a flyin out of our room screaming with the utmost fear you have ever heard. She was flippin out completly, even when Scott showed her his fave. Oh my God, what a fricken riot. He even got me with it, but that was NOT funny *smirk*

Then, as we were watching TV a little later on, out comes Sam with another blood curdling scream, out flies Monica Lynn this time saying Sammie had a big long ( by her estimation 12 inches) silver thing sticking in the bottom of her foot. You have never seen 6 people jet out of their seats and down my tiny little hallway so quickly. Being the first one in, I see it's not a railroad spike Monica had exagerated, it was a little needle, which I assume came from the vanity Sam has in her room that was used about 20 years ago as a sewing desk. Her and Nick love to pull out the drawers and stack them and make stairs no matter what I say. This time she found out why. (And no, I am not a bad parent.. We have inspected this Vanity thoroughly and nothing like that has ever come out of it.. just a freak thing) Any how.. back to the story. It was stuck in her foot none the less. I quickly pulled it out it might have been in a quarter of an inch if that. It didn't even bleed. But she was freaking out. BIG TIME. She was convinced she was gonna loose all her blood. I washed her foot, sprayed it and put a bandaid on and she eventually calmed down. But she just HAD to sleep in my room, that was the only way she would not "Dream about needles". Drama Queen. All seriousness though, it must have hurt a little I am sure, but not to the point where she couldn't walk on it *giggles*

And that brings me to some computer time after everyone left, and now I am going to beddy by. Later Alligators.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted