This and That

Watching:Days of Our Lives (my afternoon passion)
To Do:Take Mac to vets and Laundry
Recent Purchases:Memory stick, dog kennel, dog harness, dog leash and puppy food

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Big Mac


Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 @ 1:07 p.m.

Its been a few days since my last entry. Good Lord, that sounded a reformed catholic trying to eek out of me. "Excuse me Diaryland, I have sinned, it has been 3 days since my last entry." Scary.

Well, we hzven't been all that busy with major things, jus lifes little things bogging me down and keeping me away from the computer. Happens from time to time ya know. That is why I thought I would squeek in an entry while I can. Nick is still sleeping and Sammie is preoccupied. With what you ask? Well take a look for your self

Isn't he the cutest dang thing you ever saw? The siberian huskey is our dog Shanook, who is hopefully going to deliver pups next month. The little fella is our new puppy MacKenzie, or Mack, or for comedy purposes and what I mainly call him "Big Mac". He is a Dachshund and Poodle mix. He is one of my brothers dog Mini Mae pups. He is just the best little pup. I fell in love with him the minute I saw him when he was only a few weeks old.

He is sitting here in my lap as we speak. Licking my leg to be exact. He licks everything, absolutely everything. It took me weeks to convince my hubby to let me have him. Finally he caved with a "Whatever Ter". That was good enough for me. He does not really like small dogs. He had one bite him as a kid, and we has a pure dachshund a year or so ago who was nice enough around us, but hated everyone else. He seems to like Big Mac though, Big Mac sure does like him. But isn't that always the way.

Shanook and Mac are doing OK, all though Shanook tends to scare the piss out of him. On one particular occasion last night, Nookie scared him and he tried to stand his ground for a minute then ran/waddled under the table and howled like he had just gotten hit by a car. I have never heard nothing like that in my life. It was a riot really. When dad came here this morning he spoke to Mac and he started whining and he pissed on the couch. What a little wimp lol. Dad typically has the personality that all dogs run to him, Shanook adores him and goes crazy when he comes in. Odd.

I gotta take Mac to the vets this afternoon with the remainder of the pups to have his third set of puppy shots. So I really should get going. I might write more later tonight, I have another pictureto share with you of last nights little project I made. So, look for me later alligator.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted