This and That

Watching:The hubby play PS2
To Do:CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
Recent Purchases:A digtal Camera for da Hubby

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

My List


Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 @ 11:11 p.m.

What a good day. I completed my Stampin' Up! order and paid a little extra to have it shipped 1 Day Air. I am sorta excited that it will all be here and in my hands tomorrow. That was my gift for our upcoming Aniversary. And seeing how I spent wayyyyy to much I thought it only fitting that I take Scott out to get something that he wants. I fully exspected him to choose a DVD burner for the PC. But, he hummed and hawed for a while in Circuit City and decided on a new Digital Camera. We got a Sony (same brand as we currently own) 3.2 mega pixel something or other. Its tiny compared to our beast we have now. We are selling our old camera to my Brother.

I tried to convince my hubby to take it in trade for a puppy that I am in love with out to Chips (my Bro), but he ain't going for that. The dog is the cutest little thing you have ever seen. He is black and tan Daschound Poodle mix with the biggest paws you have ever seen. He is far bigger than the other pups and nothing but a little snuggle bug. I have already dubbed him "Tank" That is most definiatly what I would name him if he were mine. I love him love him love him love him! He is the only pup I hold out there. A little bundle of love. *sigh* Oh well, I suppose we are destined to be a one dog family.


Chip, BeLinda and the girls came over for a while tonight. When he asked what I was gonna do with the old Cam I told him seli it and he was all over that deal LoL. We were only gonna ask 50 bucks for it considering we are keeping the memory stick for the new camera. He thought it was the best thing though. So everyone is happy. Good Good.


Other than that not too much went on today. I got basically no cleaning done cause Nicky was rowdy as o-holy-heck. I am putting my mind to getting some shit done tomorrow as I will want to play with my Stamps when they arrive. I think I am getting 8 sets total. Well here, my little anal ways really want to list everything I am getting so here they go:


CUDDLES & TICKLES SET (a really cute baby set I got to do my Brother's baby announcements and Thank You Notes)
BORDER BUILDERS SET (great for err.. Borders *giggles*)
TAGS & MORE SET (really cool and kinda all occasion)
MINI MATES SET (This set is got tiny little things that are all occasion with sayings and images)
STAMPIN' SPOTS-RICH REGALS (inks)
STAMPIN' SPOTS-SOFT SUBTLES
STAMPIN' SPOTS-BOLD BRIGHTS(this concludes my collecion of Stampin' Spots so now I have all 48 exclusive colors YEAH!)
LAYER EASE (these little disks trace around a cute out image to make a perfect mat in 3 different sizes)
BLENDER PENS (nessesary for water color effects with color pencils and ink)
PENCIL SHARPENER (self explanitory, but believe it or not the only pencil sharpener in our house is one my hubby musta kept since the 3rd grade, it's BAD)
CONFETTI-WHITE, ULTRASMOOTH WHITE, & ULTRASMOOTH VANILLA CARDSTOCK,
And now the kicker, with the Sell-a Bration Sale I get these sets for free (You get to choice on of the four sets for every $50 you spend)
A LITTLE LOVE SET
FABULOUS FOUR SET
SMORGASBORDERS SET
MINI MESSAGES SET
And I have traded Pat a set of SU! Water Color Pencils I got from my Great Rewards (for being a demonstrator) for the Level two hostess set (since my order was what made her party). The set is called ALL NATURAL and very very pretty.


WOW I am soo excited. That is alot. Like I said yesterday, I can only do this sort of order once a year, other than that it's a set here, a few inks and papers there. So I get really fanitcal when I get this many supplies. If anyone out there (shamelss plug coming in 3... 2... 1) Wants to order anything or host a catalog party feel free to Email Me or leave me a note or Comment and I will get back at ya ;)>hr>

I guess that about does my entry. I will wrtie tomorrow when my hands are cramped from cutting and mounting stamps :) Sleep Tight. Sweet Dreams.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted