This and That

Watching:Blind Date
To Do:Working on an envelope book
Recent Purchases:Nada at the moment

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Hump Day


Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 @ 10:38 p.m.

Wednesday. Hump day. Not much went on today at all. The kids were really loud today. That is the best way I can describe it. They were up in the middle night due to a power outage. The minute it is completly dark in this house they arrise in pure and utmost panic. NO TV, NO LIGHT, MONSTERS!!! What else could it be. It was Nicholas that woke me up originally. I do not know how long he had been awake, but finally panic sticken he started crying. My eyes opened and as soon as I saw the cable box wasn't telling me what time it was, I knew their problem. Before I could get to their room Samantha was awake holloring because she thought I didn't pay the light bill. What 4 year old has a concept of disconetions due to lack of payments? Mine of course. The only disconnections she has ever dealt with is cable, but she generalizes everything. She is a smart fart that little girl.


I promised you some card pictures I think. So.. here they are:


Both cards used the stipple plaid backgrounds from SU! and the birdhouse stamp is the only Non SU! image I used. I liked the way both cards came out. I didn't upload the envelope book I made cause I want it finished inside and out before I show that off. But, please feel free to tell me what you think of any of my cards. I love to hear feedback.


Well, the rest of the day was filled with a bunch of nothing really. Just the usual slight cleaning, but nothing truely accomplished. I cooked dinner and now Scott has his cousin Keith over and they are playing playstation. I am growing increasingly more tired and I kinda wanted to get a little time in on the sims Online tonight. But... I don't think I am gonna make it there. Perhaps tomorrow. We have a storm coming on Friday so I will be home bound the next few days.


Ohhh something exciting I just remembered. I finished up my entering all the orders from Pats SU! party I did. I ended up ordering way more than I exspected and am getting one of every sellabration sets LoL. I am gonna have all the stampin' spots (inks) some new paper and lots of goodies. The way I look at it is that this is the only time of year that I can place an order like this (due to income taxes) and why shouldn't I? There isn't anything else I like to buy other than stampin supplies. Keeps me happy and sane when I actually get to work on things. Anyhow. That about does it. Brings me to know when I am sitting here in my room, alone, in the peace and quiet. I watched American Idol (yes I am a sucker for reality shows) worked on some things on this site and I am pretty relaxed and happy. Which is a perfect way to end this entry.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted