This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Not so Super Bowl Sunday


Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 @ 12:19 a.m.

Super Bowl Sunday. I wish it had all happened as I envisioned it. First off, I cleaned basically all day. One reason was to have a clean house, the other reason was that the hubby was having his cousin Keith over to watch the big game. So, there went the day.

I was going out to Aunt Pats, which I still did, no problem. I got there, we prepared dinner and it was delicious by the way. We had Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Baked Macaroni and Cheese and Chips n Dip (Ham dip and Chicken Dip). After dinner I got the kids into their PJ's and settled down with a movie. Sammie fell asleep really early, and Nicky babbled the night away. His word of the night... "Hot Water". Kinda makes you wonder what on earth gets that stuck in his head lol. Everyday there is one word with him that is repeated 10 million times through out the run of the day... Anyhow.

We started to stamp and I showed Cindy some techniques. I did toilet paper masking and Shaving cream background. Both are relatively easy and cheap ideas that I LOVE. I really like the toilet paper casting. Here's a Linkie for all ya'll stampy folks with some instructions.

Well after that I made a card, perhaps I will get them scanned and loaded tomorry. I also made an envelope book. Those are way neat. I think I have fallen in love and need to go get some envelopes very soon. I haven't completed that project though because Samantha woke up.

I took her potty and she started holding her ear. She has had the symptoms of a typical cold for about a week now, I thought nothing of it... til tonight. I am thinking she has a pretty good ear infection. No fever yet, which is good. I will make her a docs appointment tomorrow if she if still complaining. I have never seen her in that kind of pain. I felt awful and packed right up and came home. That was the stinky part of the night. Coming home. I was just getting the creative juices flowing. But my little girl was in such pain and there was no childrens tylanol there... so, I had no choice. It was a very long trip home.

She came through the door crying for her daddy and some medicine. After she got some cough syrup, tylanol and a warm cloth to relieve some pain she was out like a light. Relief.

The ball game was just ending. Patriots won. Good if you�re a Patriots fan, and seeing how we are from Maine you can guess that the majority of my little state are pretty happy. My hubby, well, he could care less. He is a Chicago Bears fan so he didn't care who won either way.

Then, the highlight of my night. Sam was sleeping, Nick was sleeping and Scott and Keith were playing a game on the PS2 so I retreated to the bedroom to watch the season premier of Survivor All-Stars. WOW! It was awesome. I would have liked to see some different people, but it was really good and Richard Hatch got nekkid right off the bat. Not that I wanna see a fully ass on TV, but I was betting on seeing it and I happen to think it is excellent strategy. OK.. well that leads me up to now.

Over all, the best part of the day didn't come til the end. Most of the rest was all work. Oh well. Perhaps next year will be the perfect day. My eyes are getting heavy and I think I am gonna have to go snooze in the kids room. Well, have a good night everyone, I must goto sleepy-pooh now. Sweet Dreams.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted