This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

HOT!!!


Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003 @ 1:55 p.m.

long I have been sorta outa the loop lately. No journal entries. Sorry. I always find things that seem at the time more important. Then one day, not unlike today, it occurs to me that I have neglected my journal. The two people that read it are more than likely lost wondering what the hell happened to me! (AS IF)

No, really I have just been busy with the kids, stamping, cleaning and the millions of other things that come up.

I did get the new Harry Potter book though! I am so excited. A grown woman so addicted to harry potter that she dreams about Hogwarts Castle. Pathetic isn't it? I even kept one of the boxes that the stacks of Order of the Phoenix came in. I even went at 11:30 PM to sit around at a book store that was packed so full it wasn't even funny, to get one of the first copies of the much awaited 5th book. Sad, sad life I lead. But the Harry Potter series rocks, I can't help myself.

Well, I am passing time waiting for Grandma's nurse to get here (supposedly at 2) so I can go into my cool bedroom and either read or stamp. I am sweltering right now. My house tends to stay consistantly 10 degree's hotter than it is out side..and right now it's like 84 degrees. All the rooms have air conditioners so we have some relief. Grnadmother's room has only a fan in the room, but she seems fine with that, I think AC would make her too cold. Old People you know.

OK, it's 2:02. You would think I would just go down to the bedroom and wiat, but I would never hear her knock and the next thing you know EIM would be calling and wondering if they should send some one out to check on things out here. Pffttt... I hate that. But, I suppose there are little old ladies who don't have anyone to care about them, and the could often be neglected by family and left alone for days. Poor old ladies. That makes me sad.

Kathy (gramma's PCA that comes on my day off) called in sick today. That figures. She is supposedly going to try and make up those hours another day this week, but...I am not holding my breath.

HOT, HOT, HOT! I could see how some people might read this and think I am crazy.. but let's lay out the facts. I live in Maine. Yes, Maine does get warm in the summer..not warm like Florida, or Texas, or Arizona.. but it's warm here in the summer. I am used to more cool weather than hot. Cause not only am I from Maine, but I grew up in Northern Maine. Mainer's and hot are two things you normally think of togather. I was once talking to a friend online who lives down south..Tennesee I think. I was telling him how hot I was yada yada yada.. All he could say was turn on the Central AC dipshit! I thought to myself.. central AC? what the hell is that? I found out though that down in that neck of the woods theirs houses are cooled by one central air conditioning unit! Amazing.. now why didn't I have that for my 1979 crap ass 3 bedroom trailer? Ohh duh.. I have a crap ass 3 bedroom trailer. Sorry, my bad. Allthugh it would be sweet (and yes for the record I did know what central air was), it's just not in the cards for this home.

OK, it's 2:11. Before I know it my kids will be wide awake from their nap and there will be no "me" time. I hard tardy people. Gawd this sucks. I am sweating to death. I think I will call this the End. Later's alligators

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted