This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Great Day


Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 @ 12:11 a.m.

Today was a nice day. Stamping always makes a day go right. Everyone got here around 10 ish and we started right in. I made 7 cards and 15 Bday invitations (post it note holders actually) by the time I finally stopped tonight. At least Neen's (my Aunt, mom's sister) invites are done now, I won't have to worry about goofing up talking about them lol.

We really had a nice afternoon though. It's nice to all get together. We don't do it often enough. It's kinda hard for me considering my hours that I have to be here with Gram to go to their place. I still have all my shit out on the table. To tell you the truth I don't want to stop stamping.


*****Da Hubby is putting in Goodfella's Hoorayyyy!!!! (see My Love Affair for further details)*****


Anyways where was I? Oh yeah, I have just got a stamping bug lately. Gotta stamp stamp stamp stamp. I really have something I would like to mail as surprises to a few different people. Two people I hardly know from a hole in the ground (journals I read) and the other I have emailed once or twice . I just like surprising people with cards. Just somethings I have been thinking of doing. Anyhow, I still have about 12 cards left to make for Kathy at the office.


I finally got the car registered this afternoon! Hip Hip hooray! I feel so much better driving anywhere now. We went to Aunt Rain and Aunt Berta's tonight, which was a nice time. Afterwards went to pay a bill, da hubby looked around in Staples (or "Staple World" as Sammie Jo calls it) and I went into Mr. Paperback (a bookstore). I wanted to see if they had The Tao of Bada Bing: Words of Wisdom from the Sopranos but alas, as usual they did not have it. I ended up getting The Rubber Stamper magazine. Ohhh and I pre-ordered Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5) I am excited for it to come out. I suppose that means I have to finish my other books so I can start right in. I don't have much left in the Prisoner of Azkaban, then the biggie...Golbet of Fire. I guess book five is the biggest of the series so far. They are having a Harry Potter Party at the book store the night of the 20th and at midnight you can get your copy of the book. From what the cashier told me all the book stores that are carrying book 5 had to sign contracts stating that they would not open the boxes of books before 12:00 AM June 21st. Crazy. It's such a phenomenon (spelling? *giggles*)

Well, I suppose, that about encompasses my day. Exciting huh? Well, me gots to go watch Ray, Robert and Joe, some of me's favorite hollywood mafia men! This day was great to beggining to end. Oh by the way, I will finish the template links soon, I think da hubby is gonna work on my MT tomorrow! Sweet Dreams.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted