This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Whoa's and Wants


Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003 @ 2:22 p.m.

Another broke week, another yard sale. Such is the life and times here at Terter's house. I need to get my family out of the awful pit of despair. It sucks not having the $$$ to do the things that you would like to do, or have the things you would like to have. My stampin' Up! business doesn't seem to be yielding me much of an income. I am thinking of doing something along the lines of what Say and Stef are doing. Selling crafts and cards online. I don't know how good they would do and what the best

venue would be. Ebay.. website..who knows. And how easily would people find my site? If anyone has any advise please let me know. This is the only talent I have, and the only way I can think of to bring in some extra dough with out spending out a

ton of $$$ to do it. My husband has something going with his friend Terry. They haven't gotten it up and running yet, but I am sure that when the do we will earn at least a few bucks that way.

I hate to sit here whining about our whoa's and wants.. but that is all that is on my mind as of lately. I have been doing good at least getting the money paid on the bills. That is what is leaving us flat broke. 10 years of playing catch up. I have been

looking into loans and things like that. But I am not sure if that is what will bring us out of debt. Bankruptcy has been tossed in

the air as well. At times it would not bother me in the least bit to get out of this house and back to an apartment, or something more affordable. Don't get me wrong. Things really are on the up an up.. it is just taking a while to get there. And along our way we always encounter these itty bitty little things that just frig it all up. This month it was tires and car registration (the later of which is not even done yet..we are driving around risking our but off)


Well, on a brighter note, I have started to do something about the slightly morbidly obese issue. *giggles* I only giggle because I don't consider myself morbidly obese. No, not divulging of my weight in this entry. Just know that I am making a

conscious effort to change my eating habits immensely. I haven't had any junk food and things of that nature in days now. What I wouldn't do for some Cheese-Nips or Better Cheddars. But alas, I must think of my health, for the sake of my children. I don't want to keel over from a heart attack or stroke and some grossly early age.


My husband has started to install the moveable type program. He is just finding it very difficult. Despite the fact that he thinks I do perfectly fine using Diaryland..I still want a site powered by moveable type. I only wish I was able to understand how to get that up and running. Da Hubby is the true genius in that area. Ahhh to have that sort of talent. Well, that is it for now. Laterz Alligatorzzz

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted