This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

We're Free!!!!


Saturday, May. 10, 2003 @ 9:48 p.m.

WE ARE FREE!!!

Can you believe it. Dad is all moved out and we are free. Just us and Gramma and Keithy. Doesn't sound totally free does it? Well, it is though. Kieth won't be here forever, he will eventually save enough for an apartment. Gramma, well..she will be here as long as she is here. But..the main point being is that after 3 years here, we have our own bedroom. We started to paint last night (Japanese Maple) but alas we did not have enough. So the painting is going to be put on hold for a short while. That is ok, cause it will get me time to situate our room and finally have actual belongings in our room. No toys to walk over in the middle of the night. Hooray for us.

I did pick up some things for the room tonight. I got some foam stamps of Chinesse lettering (or Japanese, I don't know how to tell the difference), and a dragonfly. Scott got some black glossy paint for the trims, and I got some gold metallic, black metallic and ivory white to do the stamping. I also got some dragonfly lights for above the bed. I am enjoying this alot. I finally don't have childrens pictures in the room. I feel like a grown up again. You just don't realize how important having your own space is until you lose it for 3 years and have to share it with 2 children.

My worse fear has come true though. I am paranoid about haveing them so far away from me. What is they need me and I cannot hear them, what if they are sick, have a nightmare, have to pee. I was really hoping this would not be an issue for me, but it is proving to be so. Scott likes the door shut at night, I do not want it shut, I cannot hear my kids. I miss their snoring, their breathing, random times they talk in their sleep. *sigh* I suppose I will get over this. I am going to try to find one of the old baby monitors out in the garage one of these days. I think that will help.


Mom came down today to help us out a little bit. She cleaned my bathrrom thoroughly (since Dad smoked in there is was awefully smoked up, plus it was his chore to clean the bathroom, if you could call it that..half-assed cleaing at that). It looks nice. I would like to paint in there tomorrow considering it will be that last rain free day for a while. I just have umteen million other things to do tomorrow. I should be doing some of them right now, but I need a house break here.

Mom had Uncle Paul bring down a vanity of Nana's and her cedar chest that I have googled over since I was a child. It a Lane Cedar Chest and I LOVE it. I love my ma, she's da best :) She also brought several million knick knacks that she felt for some odd reason I needed. Ohh Ohh Ohh, she brough down the tea set, and genie lamps and stuff that Uncle Bob sent us back when he went to Saudi Arabia when I was a little girl. He visited Okinawa, Egypt and lots of places while he lived there. He was always sending me differnt money, jewelry, and all sorts of neat things. These are what we have left. They are gorgous. And they fit the decor of the room so perfectly. I think that was the best thing she brought down.

Well, the kids were pretty good today. There is so much junk laying around that they find themselves getting into trouble alot by touching things they should not touch. Mom also brought down one of Randy's (her fiance') small TV sets for the kids room. It really is a lame TV. Nothing I would want to use..it's a bit on the chinsy side in the sound department. I did also take the DVD player out of their room too. They were ruining DVD's and that was not OK with me. Allow me to sound like an old biddy for one moment, but, we do not spend good money on those DVD's to have they scratched and ruined within three days.

Ok, this entry is proving to be on the long side as usual. I blab, blab, blab and I never know when to stop. The last two days have just been so busy that I think I could write all night. However, I really would like to go hop in the shower and fold some laundry and watch a movie if I can stay awake that long. So, toodle loo all. Sweet Dreams.

Ter

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted