This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Tomorrow, Tomorrow, I love ya Tomorrow!


Thursday, May. 08, 2003 @ 11:47 p.m.

Tomorrow is the big day. The day me and my husband achieve some amount of freedom in our lives. The day that Dad finally will move to his own apartment. I though this day would never get here. It has been long road and I think we are ready to face what lies ahead.

Tomorrow will be extremely busy. The guys will be helping move the boxes and furniture tomorrow, meanwhile I will be at home preparing the new room and cleaning. My part in the whole deal really stinks. I also have to bring my time sheets to Holden at some point tomorrow and pick up some new time sheets. I dread going in there. I have to really be on the ball about time sheets from here on out or I will end myself up without a paycheck which will extremely shitty.

Anyhow. I am soo excited. I can't stop thinking about it. I think Dad is excited too because this is the first time in his life that he has ever, and I do mean EVER, lived by himself. He is so weird though. He has gotten a one bedroom apartment, and he is making the living room area his bedroom. So, yes, you walk directly into his bedroom. He is an oddball. The actually bedroom will be used for a den. He may possibly get a couch some day in the future to put in there when and if the Grand kids come and stay the night.

I was thinking that today was a pretty boring day, but then I remembered..Um Noooo. Aunt Pat came over to stamp this morning. Got a propane delivery. Chip and the girls came over to get us to take a picture of them to send to their exchange student who is staying with them in July and August. Then we went to Home Depot tonight. I got an awesome buy on some paint for OUR NEW BEDROOM. We were going for a burgundy color, but I ended up with a color called Oriental Maple. It was in the Oops paint so we only paid $5.00 for it! I was thankful for that! We also had to get some fixtures for the shower faucet so stop it from spewing hot water all the time. Scott got the wrong size though and will have to tend to that tomorrow. I talked to Lauri for a while this evening and that brings me to now. (Well before this I fixed up the template a little bit, which reminds me I have to go sign th guest book and give the author some credit!) I still have some things to add and fix, but perhaps another day :) For now it is a work in progress.

Well, I must go tend to Grandmother, I can here her doing the nightly Mama's which means she needs to be turned onto her side. I should not bitch, with out her I could not live here with as much comfort as we do. But the burden is sometimes hard to bare. *sigh* More on that another day. For now, Sweet Dreams.

Ter

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted