This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

Dads Moving Out, Kramit's Moving In


Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 @ 1:59 a.m.

I have dinked around with this template long enough for one evening. I have had like 3 completly different ones up, different backgrounds and this is what I am stopping at tonight.

The day has been fairly decent. We did alot of cleaning this morning. The house is in no way perfect, but it is acceptable.

Dad had his appointment to look at his apartment today....HE GOT IT!!! I am so totally excited. Finally our own room. For the first time in 3 years. A place where we can sleep with out anyone else. A place where we can get our freak on in private. *big gigantic grins* Scott and Keith will be helping him move all of his stuff on Friday. It won't take very long at all I don't think. He only has a few items to move plus clothes.

The only, and I mean only snaffu I can see happening is the phone bill issue (once he calls to get a phone he is going to find that he owe's on an old bill, which was here that I never got around to paying DOH!) the other is the issue at the Bank which I don't forsee to be to awefully bad of a problem. Anyhow...


I was walking over to the couch this evening and spotted what I first thought to be a very large spider crawling it's way across the carpet. Upon closer inspection ( which I had no choice to do as Scott, Sammie and Keith are all deathly afraid of spiders) I found that it was a little froggy. Scotty captured him in a little tuperware container and had dozens of thoughts of tormenting the poor animal. I begged him to just open the door and set him free, but...he was not about to do that. I very quickly gave the little critter a name, Kramit the Frog.

Allthough Scotty did not play any sort of Beavis and Butthead games with Kramit, he did decide he would make an awefully nice playmate for Mr. Jangles (our pet gerbil). *sigh* I protested of course, only for the fact that I would not want any harm to come to Mr. Jangles. It does seem though that Mr. Jangles is a tad frightened by Kramit who is dwelling in the tub toy in the cage. I took some snapshots and as soon as I am able to I will post some somewhere. I don't expect Kramit to have a very long life exspectancy. Scott did put bowl of water in the cage for Kramit. He is in hopes that they will become the next odd couple. *deep sigh* The shavings of the cage are sticking to Kramit and Mr. Jangles has already dumped the small dish of water. How do you see this ending? Not well you say..I am with you on that one.


Well, that is about it for the night. I really have to hit the hay. After several interuptions I finally have touched on just about everything. *thinking* Oh no, I forgot one thing. I got my secret sister package in the mail today from Gayle. It was lovely. There were even some rubber stamps inside! yeah! OK, that is it..I must sleep now, and check on the critters to see if it is managing, and give Kramit some more water. Sweet Dreams.

PS- no spell checking tonight. Too tired. *wink*

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted