This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

24 hour milestone!


Sunday, Apr. 20, 2003 @ 12:20 a.m.

24 hours. I have made it 24 hours without a cigarette. This has been my main focus of the day. Paying attention to when I am getting my cravings and trying to work myself out of them. Just because you have a patch on your arm, doesn't take away the want for a cigarette. So, onward I go. Each day will get easier and easier I am sure.

My husband was not in the best of moods today at all. Everyone has one of those days. He is frustrated with the fact that Dad is still here, rich as a pig and we are broke as a skunk and cramped all together. He is sad cause he is thinking of his mom (Easter was a special holiday for them together) so.. He hasn't been the easiest to get along with. I hope his mood swings back tomorrow.

We are going to Aunt Pats around noon for dinner, which will be yummy! I hope to get some stamping in, and have a nice relaxing day.

Well, I am tired tonight(I even took a nap) I think it is from lack of the nicoteen stimulant in my system. Who knows. But I could fall asleep right here. It is normal for me to know go grab my final cigarette and smoke it and then go in the room. But instead I will go potty, have my husband rip the patch off my arm (along with my skin and upper arm hair) and sleep. Probably reall well to I might add. OK. Good nighty night all !

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted