This and That

Watching:
To Do:
Recent Purchases:

Me in a Nutshell
Current
Archives
Rings
Notes

Get Notified of Entries:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Good Reads

I Can Fly
Groovy Mom
And Another Thing
BitchyPoo
Unconcious Mutterings
Friday Five
The View From Here
Fred

Interesting
Pine Tree Designs
Say Say's Soap and Candle Stand
Groovy Mom
Greetings Galore
CyberTown
Fark
HomeStar
D-Land

A good buisness day


Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 @ 12:05 a.m.

I can't say that today was a very exciting day, cause it was rather uneventful.

The most exciting thing that happened was a trip to Pet Quarters to but a new water bottle for Mr. Jangles (our pet gerbil). He some how manages to chew a hole into his old bottle and wiggled and crawled his way up into it. Crazy Critter.


Other than that it was filled with Nicholas getting into things, tearing things apart and raising utmost havoc through out the entire house. Samantha Jo went about her normal day, which includes not listening to anything me or Scott have to say, tormenting her brother and making small disaster area's in various spots.

It's funny the difference between the messes each child makes. Samantha's messes and cluttered with toys, or crayons and paper. Nicky's messes are tupperware bowls, bills he retrieves from my so called bill box, and anything else he can find that he should not have. Ohh not to mention books. Books are Nicky's thing. He has a book and a sippy cup with him at all times. Just little things I notice and take note so I know who to blame for what.


Oh yeah, I forgot. My mom came down this morning. She called from the road and said she was on her way at 9:00. Just struck me funny. She hardly ever make spontaneous 70 mile trips out of the blue. My guess is that the Ass Hole was on her nerves or ignoring her so she decided to take off. She had been packing up her truck with stuff she was planning on bringing to me when she picked up the kids after Easter, so she just thought she would drop them off. I know I would not drive clear up there to drop off a couple of boxes of stuff and turn around 15 minutes later and go right home. Odd isn't it? You gotta ask yourself if there is more too that story don't ya?

I didn't hardly talk to Dani at all today. I talked to my cousin/sister-in-law for a spell this morn about doing invitations for her mom's (my aunt)50th birthday party (which I figure will make for some good advertising for the biz) Also, I did talk to my friend Rose for a short while and I think that was about it. She wants to take a Stampin' Up! Catalog and try and get some orders or host a party, which would be wonderful. I am really strapped in the $$$ situation and could use some ASAP. Bills suck right out loud. I do have a party coming up this month but I don't hold high hopes on it. It's for Stacy and considering the status of Keith and Stacey's relationship I don't even know that she will still have the party. Oh well. She will eventually...I hope. I did give her a $10.00 catalog for booking a party. I just hope if she does have it that it isn't like her last party for Dani Lynn. The party total was a whopping $7.00 I think. Ouch! That isn't even worth a demonstrator's time. Dani made like $1.40 off that for 2-3 hours of work, prep time and supplies.

Well, I said that not much happened and I guess a few things did. Definitely a good day for workshop potential.( I made some samples to bring into the PCA office too that I work for so I can do some advertising) OK, I should hit the hay. This is the first night that me and Scott have been able to sleep in the living room (our bedroom) for about a week since Keith has been staying here. He is staying at home tonight, but will probably be back tomorrow night. We don't mind him over, we just get uncomfortable sleeping in the kids room. It is worth it though so they can have their space, or what ever it is they need, to get their marriage back together. OK.. I really am going to bed now.

Comments

<< Rewind || Fast Foward >>

Lately
About a dear friend - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
My Last Nerve - Monday, Jul. 19, 2004
I am Back - Monday, May. 17, 2004
What the hell was I thinking?!?!?! - Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
Where Were You When - Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004

Copyright � Babbles of a Rubber Luver 2004 & all content is of my own works unless otherwise noted